The 2015 PMS Was Epic.


The 5th Annual Pain McShlonkey on March 14, 2015 at Squaw Valley may have been the best yet! From the Snowblade Slalom Invitational to the Hot Dog Downhill; the Insane Costume contest to the outrageous raffle, it was a day full of laughter and philanthropy. Thanks to all our sponsors and all the individuals who volunteered, participated and donated. AND THANK YOU SHANE! Stay tuned for info about the 2016 PMS Classic.


Check out a day in the life of the 2015 PMS Men’s Champion, Barry the Blader. His insights may give you the edge in 2016.

Barry the Blader from Nick Baron on Vimeo.

The Annual Pain McShlonkey Classic

Dress up in your most outrageous ski duds and come out to Squaw Valley for a day full of belly laughs, camaraderie and philanthropy in celebration of legendary skier Shane McConkey.

The 2015 Event Featured

9:00 AM- 9:30 AM Hot Dog Downhill – Watch some of the world’s greatest winter athletes dress up in ridiculous outfits and compete for the coveted Pain McShlonkey Golden Saucer trophy in the ultimate snowblade showdown. Athletes line up atop the legendary KT-22 chairlift (subject to conditions) for an all-out snowblade blitz as the pros take on 30 amateurs in an anything-goes battle to the finish on Squaw’s GS Bowl, named for the original 1960 Olympic Giant Slalom course. Pros are invited to compete while amateur contestants are selected by submitting their most awkward photo in an online contest.

10:00 AM- 11:00 AM Snowblade Slalom Invitational – Registered PMS competitors will compete in a hilarious Snowblade race event.

10:30 AM- 3:00 PM PMS Village – Join us on the KT Sun Deck for drinks, grub, entertainment and schwag.

1:00 PM-2:00 PM Costume Contest – The other crowd favorite is the PMS Costume Contest held on Squaw’s KT Base Bar Sun Deck. This contest is open to everyone with great prizes awarded for best dressed.

2:00 PM-2:30 PM Awards Ceremony – Who will take home bragging rights to the fastest snowblader on the planet?

2:30 PM-3:00 PM Huge Raffle Giveaway – And don’t forget to grab a ticket for the HUGE raffle. Win loads of gear, dining certificates, lodging packages, GoPros and so much more.

7 PM-1:30 AM The Shane McConkey Legacy Gala – This is a sell-out nonprofit fundraising event and the sexiest party on the planet. Amazing Appetizers, Silent Auction, Live Auction, Sultry Entertainment, Open Bar 7:00pm – 11:30pm and Cash Bar 11:30pm – 1:30am. Guests must be 21 or older to attend with valid ID required.

*Schedule is weather permitting and subject to change.

Your love and support are all we need but if you would like to make a donation please do so here:


Shop At AmazonSmiles and Amazon will make a donation.

Shop AmazonSmiles